The APCW

I was reading a post today at the GPWAforum about a site called p***rd****s.
When I typed the url into my browser I missed the "s" out and typed in www.pokerdream.com by mistake and hit go.

Now most of us know who they are and what they did so imagine my surprise when I was re-directed to the new Cake skin Power Poker.

Is it the same guys or a freak mistake?
Mr Todd,sir,I am sure you will find out.

Views: 1

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I know nothing about this right now, but I will sick Michael at GPWA on it ASAP.

It is my suspicion that Cake may have purchased the domain and re-directed traffic... but let's allow them to comment on their own.
Of course that is totally possible although seems to me a bit of a silly move considering the past events and pokerdream was never exactly busy now was it.
I agree it would be a silly move. Perhaps an affiliate purchased the domain and is re-directing with a masked affiliate link... who knows. There are so many weir schemes out there.

Let's hope Cake responds... or that they speak to someone at APCW/GPWA about it.
I have had no reply from my connections at Casino City, and Michael Corfman is still out of town on business. However, I did post this thread at the GPWA forums and we may get a reply... hopefully from Cake Poker.

Click Here for GPWA Thread
Both domains info is hidden from WHOIS by Proxy, Inc.

Yes, I get the same redirect.

hummmm

obg
Well, I had been hoping that Cake or Power Poker or any of the higher-ups at GPWA/Casino City would care enough to come post something here, but I guess it wasn't that important to them. I'll tell you what I have heard, tho...

The story I have is that the domain was indeed purchased by an affiliate as a traffic re-direct. I am not going to question the mental process behind why someone would think it's a good idea... just passing along that this is what I was told.
Yes I heard same and by all accounts PowerPoker have now been informed.

JTodd said:
Well, I had been hoping that Cake or Power Poker or any of the higher-ups at GPWA/Casino City would care enough to come post something here, but I guess it wasn't that important to them. I'll tell you what I have heard, tho...

The story I have is that the domain was indeed purchased by an affiliate as a traffic re-direct. I am not going to question the mental process behind why someone would think it's a good idea... just passing along that this is what I was told.

Reply to Discussion

RSS

© 2012   Created by JTodd.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service