Dear Members,
Although I cannot confirm with absolute certainty that the person contacting me is John Dutchak, I received an email this morning from someone claiming he is.
Email address: john@dutchak.com
Note: dutchak.com traces back to Everyone.net anonymous email service.
Note: A reply to this email address bounced back undeliverable.
Here are some of the highlights from what this person ("John Dutchak") said:
"I was the lead software developer of the PokerDream site I am NOT the owner. The site was created in late 2005 and in 2006, the site is owned by 2 people from Norway named Bernt Erik Hansen and Jens Lausten. Bernt Erik is the majority owner."
"I was contracted to develop and support the poker software. I worked with many members regarding their software and skin designs and this seems to have lead to the conclusion by these site members that I am in charge of the site which is not the case."
"Starting in late 2007 the operations were headed up by a person named Dave McCann who acted as the site’s host and handled the players, tournaments and games"
And finally:
"I am sad to see the PokerDream site have this type of outcome as it was a great project to work on and a fun industry. I believe Bernt Erik is a honest business man and I hope that he will resolve this matter for the players sake."
Comments?
Questions?
Is this really John?
And if it is John, is this the truth?
Tags: Dutchak, John, dream, poker
-
▶ Reply to This